Northwest Community EMS System ADVISORY BOARD

Date: January 9th, 2025 Time: 9:00 – 10:30 AM

Place: 901 Conference room | Virtual via zoom:

https://zoom.us/i/95466733563?pwd=LGgzbgDis1EYFCkFPLn

G71fceRxfdv.1

MEETING MINUTES

- I. Call to order; introductions; approval of minutes: November 2024
 - A. Motion to approve November 2024 Advisory Board meeting minutes by Krueger (LRFD), second by East (AHFD).
 - 1. Unanimous, motion carried.
- II. Old Business:
 - A. Strategic Board Update/Review
 - 1. Charter Future of the Board
 - Chief Motisi (BCFPD) and Chief Smith (PHFPD) discussed strategic plan revisions and updates needed for the future of NWC Advisory Board.
 - 2. Discussion on reconfiguring voting positions of the Board.
 - Marcussen (SFD) discussed quantity of voting member positions vs. establishment of quorum requirements.
- III. **Elections:** Vote on elected Board positions and confirm appointed positions from self-selecting constituencies.
 - A. Elected: Non-officer paramedics, officer paramedics, private ambulance paramedics, ECRN, law enforcement, and EMD.
 - 1. Non-Officer Paramedic & Alternate
 - Adam Thruman (SFD)
 - Taylor McIntyre (HEFD)
 - Jeff Hall (LZFD)
 - Jonathon Cvetan (AHFD)
 - Tristan Winder (IFPD)
 - 2. Officer Paramedic
 - Chief Scott Motisi (BCFPD)
 - Chief Les East (AHFD), alternate
 - 3. Private Ambulance Paramedics
 - Adam Zambreno, Superior Ambulance
 - 4. ECRN
 - Meredith Sontowski (SAMC)
 - 5. Law Enforcement
 - Shaun Berens (Elk Grove PD)

B. Appointed Position

- Fire Department Administrators
 - Chief Tom Krueger (LRFD)
 - Chief Drew Smith (PHFPD)
 - Alternate, Chief Scott Mackeben (PFD)
- 2. Associate Hospital EMS Physician
 - Dr. Rema Johnson (SAMC)
 - Alternate, Dr. Grant Van Hazebroeck (ABMC)
- 3. Associate Hospital Administrator
 - Keith Hill (SAMC)
- 4. Associate Hospital EMSC
 - Virginia Logan (Resurrection)
- 5. Resource Hospital Administrator
 - Jeanne Laraia (NCH)
- 6. **Provider EMS Coordinators**
 - Lt. Luke Walker (WDFD)
 - Alternate, Les East)AHFD)
- 7. Education Committee
 - Tina Hayes (MPFD)
- 8. Research and Development (R&D) Committee
 - Scott Renshaw (BGFD)
 - Alternate, Eric Johnson (SFD)

C. Advisory Board Officer Positions

- 1. Chair
 - Motion for Chief Motisi (BCFPD) for Chair position by Krueger (LRFD), second by Smith (PHFPD).
 - i. Unanimous, motion carried.
- 2. Vice-Chair
 - Motion for Chief Smith (PHFPD) for Vice-Chair position by Krueger (LRFD), second by Motisi (BCFPD).
 - Unanimous, motion carried.
- Secretary
 - Motion for Chief Motisi (BCFPD) for Secretary position by Motisi (BCFPD), second by Renshaw (BGFD).
 - Unanimous, motion carried.

IV. Adjournment

- A. Prior to adjournment, Chief Motisi acknowledged Kyle Marcussen (SFD) for all of his hard work, effort and dedication to the NWC Advisory Committee over the years.
 - Chief Motisi addressed the group and discussed the goals for the future of the NWC Advisory Committee, strategic planning goals, and his objective to mentor the next Chairperson of the NWC Advisory Committee.
- B. Motion by Walker (WDFPD) to adjourn the meeting at 10:01 a.m., second by Renshaw (BGFD).
 - ii. Unanimous, motion carried.
- V. **Next meeting –** March 13, 2025